[classes & archetypes]
[sorcerer class]

Sorcerer Archetypes

Eldritch Scrapper
Mongrel Mage
Nine-Tailed Heir
Razmiran Priest
Sorcerer of Sleep
Stone Warder
Tattooed Sorcerer
Umbral Scion

Filled with magical power that screams for release, sorcery is not so much a calling as a blessing—or a curse. For some sorcerers, this arcane birthright manifests in subtle and carefully controlled ways, assisting in their manipulation of others or the pursuit of lofty goals. For others, it is wild and unpredictable, the primal and explosive lashing out of a power greater than themselves.

When a character selects a class, he must choose to use the standard class features found or those listed in one of the archetypes presented here. Each alternate class feature replaces a specific class feature from its parent class. When an archetype includes multiple class features, a character must take all of them—often blocking the character from ever gaining certain familiar class features, but replacing them with equally powerful options. All of the other class features found in the class and not mentioned among the alternate class features remain unchanged and are acquired normally when the character reaches the appropriate level (unless noted otherwise). A character who takes an alternate class feature does not count as having the class feature that was replaced when meeting any requirements or prerequisites.

A character can take more than one archetype and garner additional alternate class features, but none of the alternate class features can replace or alter the same class feature from the core class as another alternate class feature.

Archetype Class Features Changed or Replaced
Class Skills Weapon & Armor Spells Cantrips Bloodline Power Eschew Materials Bloodline Bonus Spell Bloodline Bonus
Class Skill
Bloodline Arcana
1 3 9 15 20 3 5 7 9 11 13 15 17 19 7 13 19
Crossblooded C C (X) (X) (X) (X) (X) (X) (X) (X) (X) (X) (X) (X) (X) (X) C C C C C
Dragondrinker X X X X X
Eldritch Scrapper X X X
Mongrel Mage C C C C C C C C C C C C C C X X X
Nine-Tailed Heirkitsune   C C C C C C C C C
Razmiran Priest X X X X
Seeker X X X
Sorcerer of Sleep   X   X     X
Stone Warder C     X X X
Tattooed Sorcerer X X X X
Umbral Scion C X     X X
Bedrock X X
Brutal X X
Dark Fey X X
Empyreal X X
Envenomed X X
Groveborn X X
Karmic X X
Lifewater X X
Linnorm X X
Pit-Touched X X
Primal X X
Retribution X X
Sage X X
Sanguine X X
Seaborn X X
Shahzada X X
Sylvan X X X
Umbral X X
Visionary X X
Void-Touched X X X
Warped X X
Wishcrafterifrit X X X X X X X X X X X X X